About me

Wow... Where to begin?

I grew up in a country home, in south east Queensland. I have one sister, and three brothers, and I am the fourth in the family. We were a fairly spread out family... Between my sister who is the oldest, to my younger brother, there is an age gap of over 17 years. First there is my sister Susan, then my oldest brother, Toby, then comes Markus. Those three were born in the space of 4 years. But Markus is eight years older than me, and I am in turn 6 years older than Henry, my younger brother. All in all, it means that I didn't have any siblings close to my own age.

From grade 2 to grade 12 I was homeschooled, along the way completing a six month TAFE course in IT. Being the shy, steady type, I enjoyed doing my schoolwork, with my cat sitting next to me purring, and the morning sun shining into my room. During those years, my Dad often worked 6 days a week, and often was only home on the weekends. I remember running out to open the front gate for him when we heard his motorbike coming up the road. My older brothers and sisters had left home by the time I was 10, and I used to look forward to their visits. Markus especially, used to visit us every 2 or 3 weeks for a weekend. Those were happy, carefree days.

Little did I realize that by the time I was 10 I had met my 'wife-to-be'. But so it was. Neither of us really remembers our first meeting, but it is fairly certain to have happened before either of us turned 10 years old...

Anyway, this isn't a biography.

In short, I'm a country guy. My parents didn't try to beat the fear of God into me, but rather tried to inspire the love of God in me. I hate big cities, noisy neighborhoods,and crowds. I have a lot of traditional values, and I enjoy having a bit of quiet time after work every day, to just relax and unwind. I'm usually hard-working, the only problem with that being a a lack of motivation sometimes. I'm probably a bit more emotional than some guys. I'm very protective, and a little too defensive. I like talking to people one on one, but I'm certainly not the 'life of the party' type. I love learning new things, whether that is through work, or through wikipedia, I'm always wanting to learn things. I have a very retentive memory for trivia, the best being Biblical trivia. I'm an easy going honest, straight forward guy. With me, what you see is what you get. I've been told that I'm remarkable stubborn, and sometimes that is bad, but usually it is said by people when trying to convince me of something, so maybe it's a compliment..? When I make a decision, I stick to it, but I don't usually have a problem with realizing that I've made a bad decision and changing it.

In any case, now you know a little about me. But by reading my blog you can probably work out more about me than I could ever write on this page...

So what are you waiting for?? Enjoy!

No comments:

Post a Comment